Web Content Display Web Content Display

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the FCNQ is composed of one director from each cooperative chosen by the cooperative's Board of Directors.

The person chosen by the cooperative must also be either a member of his or her Board of Directors or be its General Manager. In the case of Great Whale River Co-op, there are two directors: one chosen from the Cree directors of the co-op and one chosen from the Inuit directors. The term of office of the directors for FCNQ is for one year.

During their first meeting following the FCNQ annual General Meeting, the Board of Directors elects a president, two vice-presidents (one from the Ungava Bay coast and one from the Hudson Bay coast) and two executive directors from amongst the FCNQ Board of Directors. The president, vice-presidents, executive directors, secretary, assistant secretary and FCNQ General Manager comprise the Executive Committee.

The role of the FCNQ Board of Directors is to manage the affairs of the Federation and exercise the powers in its name.

The FCNQ representatives are selected by the cooperative board and conduct the FCNQ annual general assembly, which took place in Montréal on May 15th to 18th, 2017.

2017 executive committee composition

Executive Committee

position name
President Ali tuktu Tulugak (Puvirnituq)
Vice-President, Hudson Coast Saroillie Weetaluktuk (Inukjuak)
Vice-President, Ungava Coast Charlie Tukkiapik (Quaqtaq)
Executive Member Mary Johannes (Kuujjuaq)
Executive Member Maggie Saviadjuk Pootoo (Salluit)

cooperative administrators

cooperative administrator
Kangiqsualujjuaq Bobby Baron
Tasiujaq Alacie Berthe
Aupaluk Jessie Annahatak
Kangirsuk Eve Keleutak
Kangiqsujuaq Mary Pilurtuut
Ivujivik Charlie Paningayak
Akulivik Alacie Aupaluk
Umiujaq Markossie Tookalook
Puvirnituq Alacie Surusila
Kuujjuaraapik Lizzie Calvin
Whapmagoostui Eliza Masty


position name
General Manager François Day
Senior Department Manager Sokchiveneath Chhoan
Senior Department Manager Jean-Luc Mallette
Controller Janique Morin