Executive committee

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of the President, two Vice-Presidents and two Executives elected by the Board of Directors. A Secretary and Assistant Secretary are appointed.

The primary role of the Executive Committee is to carry out the decisions of the Board of Directors. The Executive Committee also assists the Federation's officers in carrying out their functions, takes decisions for the proper management of the Federation's current affairs and reports on all its decisions to the Board of Directors. The Secretary records the minutes of all their meetings.

2018 Executive Committee

Ali Tuktu Tulugak (Puvirnituq)
Vice-President, Hudson Coast
Saroillie Weetaluktuk (Inukjuak)
Vice-President, Ungava Coast
Mary Johannes (Kuujjuaq)
Executive Member
Maggie Saviadjuk Pootoo (Salluit)
Executive Member
Charlie Tukkiapik (Quaqtaq)