Democratic life

Democratic Life

The organizational structure of FCNQ

Each of the cooperatives in the Federation is represented at the General Meeting by a minimum of two delegates chosen by its Board of Directors. The following cooperatives are members of the Federation with their official names when they were incorporated: Povungnituk at Puvirnituq, Great Whale River at Kuujjuaraapik, Ivujivik at Ivujivik, Sugluk at Salluit, Inoucdjouac at Inukjuak, Fort Chimo at Kuujjuaq, George River at Kangiqsualujjuaq, Payne Bay at Kangirsuk, Aupaluk, Wakeham Bay at Kangiqsujuaq, Akulivik, Koartak at Quaqtaq, Umiujaq and Tasiujaq.

Below is the organizational chart of the FCNQ. This chart describes the organizational structure of the FCNQ. Every year, the Board of Directors is elected from delegates at the General Meeting, which is generally held in a different community each year. The General Manager of FCNQ is the head of the Coordination Department.


  Board of Directors

 Executive Committee

General Manager


Mark Blair, General Manager