Web Content Display Web Content Display

Economic Development

This department is one of the more recent at the FCNQ. Its mission is to identify business opportunities for cooperatives and develop implementation plans.

The best example of this is the creation of the Nunavik Financial Services Cooperative, which, in cooperation with the Caisse d'économie solidaire Desjardins (CECOSOL), has established a network of banking service counters in Nunavik affiliated with the Fédération des caisses Desjardins.

The main objective of this enterprise is to "Provide complete and reliable financial services to individuals, institutions and enterprises in the whole Nunavik region through the establishment of a financial services cooperative belonging to them."

The people who work in this department stay on top of news about economic projects to make sure that cooperatives are positioned to take advantage of them.

Thanks to the strength of the cooperative network and its experience in development and project management in remote regions, the FCNQ remains one of the most important economic drivers in the Great North.

Web Content Display Web Content Display

Afficheur de contenus web Afficheur de contenus web

Développement Économique

Ce service est l'un des plus récents à avoir fait son apparition à la Fédération.  Il a pour mission d'identifier des occasions d'affaires pour les coopératives et d'élaboration des plans de mise en œuvre.

Le plus bel exemple de ceci est la création de la Coopérative de services financiers du Nunavik qui en collaboration avec la Caisse d'économie solidaire Desjardins (CECOSOL) a permis d'établir au Nunavik un réseau de comptoirs bancaires affiliés à la Fédération des caisses Desjardins.

L'objectif principal de cette entreprise est de « Doter les individus, les institutions et les entreprises du Nunavik de services financiers complets et de qualité sur l'ensemble du territoire, à travers une coopérative de services financiers leur appartenant ».

Les gens qui œuvrent au sein de ce service se tiennent à l'affût de toute information sur des projets d'ordre économique afin de s'assurer que les coopératives soient bien positionnées pour en tirer profit.

Grâce à la force du réseau coopératif ainsi qu'à son expérience en développement et en gestion de projets en régions éloignées, la Fédération demeure un des moteurs économiques les plus importants dans le Grand Nord.

Afficheur de contenus web Afficheur de contenus web